In digital marketing, CPI stands for Cost Per Install, which shows what is the average cost of acquiring 1 new user via paid marketing channels such as Facebook or Youtube ads.
Depending on the type of website, a good general rule of thumb is 36x – 48x the monthly net revenue. So if your website makes $1,000 per month, a good range for its value would be $36,000 to $48,000.
There is no second chance to make a first impression. –Oscar Wilde
Business Model Adaptation searches the evolution of a Business Model to better fit into market changes. BMA is a response to external causes. While Business Model Innovation may be driven by internal as well as external factors and its objective is to disrupt the market.
Business Model Canvas is a simple and practical way to graphically represent the different building blogs of a Business Model, used by more than 5+ million practitioners all over the world.
“Business Model” refers to the logic of a company, how it operates and how it creates value for its shareholders.
Instead, “Strategy” is the choice of business model with which the company will compete in their market.
Ikigai is a Japanese concept meaning “A Reason for Being”. It defines how these four work conditions can bring meaning to our lives:
- Doing what we are good at.
- Doing what we love.
- Doing what the world needs.
- Doing what we can be paid for.
According to this concept, working on something that has all four conditions will give a person ikigai: a Reason for Being.
- Good at + Love it = Passion
- Love it + the world Needs it = Mission
- The world Needs it + get Paid = Vocation
- Get Paid + Good at = Profession